I didn’t mean to kill her.

“Just listen, all I was doing was dropping bricks onto water balloons then the cat ran out from under an old table just as I had dropped the brick, then I heard a big fat splat and the brick landed straight on top of her” I said to the court judge.
I could see police sitting all around me. The court judge explained that the cat that I accidentally squashed with a brick was the Prime minister’s cat and that the Prime minister’s cat was pregnant and I was in big trouble.
“No wonder it was so obese”. I said. Oops I shouldn’t have said that out loud I realised as the judge and the police glared at me evilly.
“What?”
“Just please, I really didn’t mean to kill her” but the judge didn’t hear me. I ended up going home with a fine of 900 thousand dollars.
I go back to dropping bricks onto water balloons as well as listening to the radio. I can hear the news talking about how President Trump’s cat got squashed by a person dropping bricks on water balloons. What were they talking about I thought to myself. Then I looked down where I had dropped the brick’s and there was a squashed cat! Oh no, not again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *